Xscape Officially Announces Reunion With All Four Original Members

Between the Jodeci biopic, an upcoming TLC album, and “Fake Sisqo” putting real Sisqo back in the headlines, 2017 is the year that ‘90s R&B comes full circle. And the  latest bit of R&B nostalgia will come by way of Xscape.

The group — comprised of Tamika and LaTocha Scott, Kandi Burruss, and Tameka “Tiny” Harris — announced their reunion Tuesday (Feb. 28). A new album and tour are reportedly in the works.

Kandi, Tiny, and Tamika made things official with an appearance on Big Tigger’s radio show on  Atlanta’s V103, marking their first group interview together in almost two decades.

LaTocha, missed the interview, but shared an additional announcement on Instagram. “It’s official ‘Xscape is Back,” she wrote. “Thanks to all of our fans for your prayers & your loyalty.”

The Atlanta quartet signed to Jermaine Dupri’s So So Def imprint in 1992, and released their debut album, Hummin’ Comin at Cha, the following year. Powered by hit singles “Just Kickin’ It” and “Understanding,” the release would become the first of their three consecutive platinum albums, the last of which was 1998’s Traces of my Lipstick.


Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *